Sempre Sonhando~夢追人~ by JAM Project

Tlnotes:

  • I don’t want to do JAM songs that often. When I do, it’s stuff like Pheonix and Hello Darwin! I dunno what’s different about this one.
  • It’s Italian (EDIT: it’s probably Brazilian Portuguese; I should have guessed Ricardo Cruz was involved in this). It means “always dreaming” and “always singing.”
  • I guess it would be a decent bard theme if you’re into that. It’s not about heroics like most JAM songs. The “mom and dad” line makes me think it’s about the artist’s struggle or something. Way to be angsty, JAM Project.
  • I did this in like ten minutes and I’m bad at songs. Take that however you want.


Sempre sonhando
物語はまだ 始まったばかりさ

Sempre sonhando
This epic’s only just begun

あの日僕は 雲の切れ間から 運命を見つめてた
まるで理想と 現在を繋ぐように 少しずつ近づいていった

One day, the clouds parted, and through them I saw my destiny
My dreams were approaching reality, every so slowly

ずっと心に思い描いていた
あこがれの世界 幻じゃない さぁ走りだせ

I’d been building it inside my head for such a long time
But the world I want to live in is no palace in the sky
So let’s get moving!

Sempre sonhando どんなときも
僕は夢にしたがう たとえすべて失っても 後悔などしない

Sempre sonhando
All I’ve ever done is follow my dreams
I have nothing to regret, even if I lost it all

Sempre cantando
生きること それはつまり 歌うことさ

Sempre cantando
For me, music is like life itself

Sempre sonhando
物語はまだ始まったばかりさ

Sempre sonhando
This epic’s only just begun

ゴールへの道 遠く果てしない 不安になる日もある
だけど忘れない パパやママの前で 泣きながら叫んだ言葉を

Sometimes I felt like it was too far, like I’d never make it
But I could never forget what I swore to Mom and Dad through my tears

形通りの未来などいらない
僕は歩き出す 前を向いて 僕だけの道を

That a future that goes just as planned is worthless
I have to keep my chin up and walk my own path

Sempre sonhando だから僕は
心の声にしたがう 胸の奥を突き抜けてく 燃えるような思い

Sempre sonhando
I’m going where my heart will take me
There’s a fire raging inside my chest

Sempre cantando
歌うこと それは僕が生まれた意味

Sempre cantando
Music is what I was born for

Sempre sonhando
物語が いつか現実になるまで

Sempre sonhando
This epic’s going to come to life someday

Sempre sonhando どんなときも僕は夢にしたがう
たとえすべて失っても 後悔などしない

Sempre sonhando
All I do is follow my dreams
I have nothing to regret, even if I lost it all

Sempre cantando
生きること それはつまり 歌うことさ

Sempre cantando
For me, music is like life itself

Sempre sonhando
物語はまだ始まったばかりさ

Sempre sonhando

This epic’s only just begun

This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

