Life Goes On Post

It’s been kind of an Aquarion blog for a while. The show’s over, but my adventures continue. To be honest, I kind of devoted Sundays to Aquarion and lived the rest of my life for the rest of the week, so I still have work, games, family, friends, and business to go back to.

I’m not sure if I’ll blog any more about Aquarion EVOL. I’ve promised more about 26 and some series reflections, I guess, but I also kind of want to wash my hands of the show.

I don’t currently plan to sub anything next season, with gg or otherwise. They’ve got this moral code about simulcasted shows, one I happen to agree with personally. Between that, my day job, and the fact that next season honestly looks terrible Japan-wise, I think I’ll just take the season off.

As for the site itself? It wasn’t supposed to be an Aquarion blog in the first place. Maybe I’ll go back to translating arbitrary songs. Maybe I’ll actually write about programming or RPGs or one of those other things I do (surprise!). I could try some essays about localization practices and the translations of my partners and friends.

Life is basically unpredictable and fickle. Blogging and fansubbing are just parts of life, so it’s no surprise that they are too. All I’m sure of is that Fish Girl was right: it’s an adventure and it goes on. (This is the wrong place to be ~philosophical~, isn’t it?)

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life Goes On Post

  1. OMEGA RED says:

    You’re a cool guy, Caphi. Thanks for all your hard work.

  2. exious says:

    Thanks for your work man.

  3. CL says:

    I thank you for shedding light to this series. 🙂

  4. electra_doll says:

    Hey, you should translate more songs. This is a Japanese music blog rite? ( `ー´)

Leave a Reply

